Razavi Khorasan province

Razavi Khorasan Province (Persian: Ostân-e Xorâsân-e Razavi) is a province located in northeastern Iran. Mashhad is the center and capital of the province. Other cities are Nishapur, Sabzevar, Quchan, Dargaz, Chenaran, Sarakhs, Shahr Jadid-e Golbahar, Binalud, Fariman, Torbat-e Heydarieh, Torbat-e Jam, Salehabad, Taybad, Khaf, Roshtkhar, Kashmar, Rivash, Bardaskan, Gonabad, Kalat. Razavi Khorasan is one of the three provinces that were created after the division of Khorasan Province in 2004. In 2014 it was placed in Region 5[4] with Mashhad as the location of the region’s secretariat.


The following sorted table lists the most populous cities in Razavi Khorasan according to 2016 Census results announced by Statistical Center of Iran.[8] Aftar Mashhad, Fariman, Nishapur, Sabzevar, and Torbat-e Heydarieh are the most populous cities of the province.